Monday, 15 March 2010

Late updates again? (also communication)

What is this world coming to? When not even a simple blogger such as myself cant manage a timely update schedule then you know the world's gone mad, alternatively I'm just a lazy bastard. I'll let you make your own mind up. Regarding trying to keep updates reasonably close together, I've decided one key thing:

Fuck it.

I've got better things to do than sit here forcing myself to write when I don't want to, including doing nothing and counting down the seconds to the inevitable heat death of the universe. In all seriousness, I find that posts come more naturally when I don't force them, so that is what I shall be doing from now on.

Now, onto the subject of today's(more like toweek's/tomonth's/etc) post, I've decided to bitch about something that really irks me, and it's this. Unclear messages. Now everyone does this from time to time, trying to say things we don't want to (or can't) say properly, with meaningful words, but sometimes it really is just taking the piss. Setting the odd set of lyrics as a PM on MSN or FB is all well and good, but don't even dare to assume that people will understand what you're trying to say to whom, especially men, who seem to epically suck at this (and I would know). If you have something to say, no matter what it is, then just SAY it if it's that important. That way people will understand and you will feel far less dejected because your message won't fly straight over the intended audience's head(s). To me this seems to be common sense, important things should be made clear, but some people don't seem to have mastered this art. Oh well. Their loss. Leaving people hanging is EQUALLY as bad, but that's a story for another day.

Now run along and play, Jimmy. Grandpa has to sleep.

Troy,